Students reading an IELTS brochure with a smile.

We have free top tips for IELTS presentations scheduled for British Council registered candidates interested in preparing for and taking the IELTS test. This free 2 hour session will give you the answers you need to get started, including:

  • why take IELTS?
  • what's in the test?
  • is my English good enough?
  • how can I get the score I need?

We are also happy to answer any other IELTS related questions you may have during the session.

Upcoming session

 

Colombo

Date Time Venue Register*
Monday 19 March 17.30 to 19.30  British Council Colombo Register
Monday 02 April 17.30 to 19.30  British Council Colombo Register
Monday 23 April 17.30 to 19.30 British Council Colombo Register
Tuesday 01 May 17.30 to 19.30 British Council Colombo Register
Monday 21 May 17.30 to 19.30 British Council Colombo Register

* This service is available for the candidates registered with the British Council only.

Kandy

Date Time Venue Register*
Tuesday 13 March 17.30 to 19.30  British Council Kandy Register
Tuesday 27 March 17.30 to 19.30  British Council Kandy Register
Tuesday 03 April 17.30 to 19.30  British Council Kandy Register
Tuesday 24 April 17.30 to 19.30  British Council Kandy Register
Tuesday 08 May 17.30 to 19.30 British Council Kandy Register
Tuesday 15 May 17.30 to 19.30 British Council Kandy Register
Tuesday 22 May 17.30 to 19.30 British Council Kandy Register

* This service is available for the candidates registered with the British Council only.

Jaffna

Date Time Venue Register*
Wednesday 21 March 17.30 to 19.30 British Council Jaffna Register
Thursday 19 April 17.30 to 19.30 British Council Jaffna Register
Wednesday 16 May 17.30 to 19.30 British Council Jaffna Register