Image of the logo of the Gratiaen trusit
Tuesday 16 May 2017
16:30 to 18:00
Entrance free and open for both members and non-members!

The Gratiaen prize which was instituted by Michael Ondaatje in 1992 is awarded annually to the best work of literary writing in English by a Sri Lankan resident. This prize, which is named after Michael Ondaatje’s mother, Doris Gratiaen, is intended to encourage English writing by Sri Lankans. Come along to listen to the following authors as they read their work.

1. Jean Arasanayagam 

2. Rizvina Morseth de Alwis 

3. Shehan Karunatilaka 

4. Charulatha Abeysekara Thewarathanthri 

5. Vivimarie VanderPoorten 

Date:    Tuesday 16 May 2017
Time:    04.30 p.m. - 06.30 p.m.
Venue:  British Council Library at Orion City