Saturday 07 July 2018
18:00 to 20:00
British Council Kandy Library

The Gratiaen prize is awarded annually to the best work of literary writing in English by a Sri Lankan resident. This prize, which is named after Michael Ondaatje’s mother, Doris Gratiaen, is intended to encourage English writing by Sri Lankans.

Jean Arasanayagam is the Winner of Gratiaen Award 2017

The other shortlisted authors are:

1. Neshantha Harischandra
2. Chiranthi Rajapakse

Entrance Free
Call 011 7521521 to hear more.

Category icon
General events