ELTons Award Ceremony 2015
ELTons Award Ceremony 2015
Thursday 04 June 2015
18:15 to 20:15
Watch Online


18.15-19.00 BST: Red carpet interviews with Jamie Keddie; teacher, teacher trainer, writer and a previous ELTons award winner.

19.00-20.15 BST: ELTons Awards Ceremony, hosted by education and political BBC correspondent, Reeta Chakrabarti.



The awards will be presented in the following order:

  • British Council Awards
  • Macmillan Education Award for Innovative Writing
  • Excellence in Course Innovation
  • Innovation in Learner Resources
  • Innovation in Teacher Resources
  • Digital Innovation
  • Local Innovation
  • The Lifetime Achievement Award

Find out who has been nominated for a prestigious award here. 


Which ELT luminary do you think deserves to win The Lifetime Achievement Award? 

Join the debate on Twitter #ELTons2015


The British Council ELTons team very much look forward to your presence and participation online on Wednesday.