Tower Bridge in London
Study in the UK 2

This scholarship assists Commonwealth students and academics to study in other Commonwealth countries. The CSFP is aimed at students of Commonwealth countries who can make a significant contribution to their home country after the completion of a higher education programme in the UK. 

The CSFP is an annual scheme made available to all the Commonwealth countries by the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission. This is jointly managed by Commonwealth Scholarships Commission, British Council, Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) and Ministry of Higher Education Sri Lanka. 

What courses can you take?

  • six months of training
  • one year taught master's course
  • doctoral degree (three years).

What does the funding cover?

The scholarship covers economy international travel, tuition fees, adequate maintenance and other allowances.

For more information visit the Commonwealth Scholarships website.

Scholarships funded by other organisations

Besides the scholarships offered by the CSFP there are other organisations which provide funding for studying in the UK. Students may apply for a range of scholarships and funding provided by UK Higher Education Institutes. Please visit the Education UK website for more details.

External links